绿卡申请推荐信样本之二

[复制链接]
发表于 2011-7-15 06:53:07 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
May 4, 2007

Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services
Department of Homeland Security

Re: Dr. ’s Immigrant Petition as an Alien of Extraordinary Ability

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am writing this letter in support of Dr. ’s immigrant petition as an alien of extraordinary ability in the sciences. I am a professor in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at University, where I am Principal Investigator or Co-Investigator for two Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency grants, one Army Research Office grant and one National Science Foundation grant, in the area of wide band gap semiconductors and have published over 40 papers in this area. I have also attracted substantial industrial research funding in this area. *** University is recognized as one of the premier places in the United States for the study of wide band gap semiconductors. World class research is routinely performed at to advance the state of the art of wide band gap semiconductors. I am also the founder of a software company that has had up to 60 employees, and successfully launched 6 products. I am also a former nuclear trained submarine officer and am presently a LCDR in the Navy Reserve where I serve as the Executive Officer of . The purpose of this unit is to act as a liaison between the national labs and the Fleet. With the above background in addition to being an expert in wide band gap semiconductors I am also considered an expert in technology transfer. For your reference, I have attached a copy of my resume/curriculum vitae and list of publications.