[复制链接]
发表于 2011-7-15 06:59:30 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
April 15, 2007

US Department of Homeland Security
Citizenship and Immigration Services
Texas Service Center

Re: Opinion Letter to Support Dr. XXX’s Permanent Residency Petition

Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of Dr. XX XX, I am writing with much enthusiasm to support his application for a National Interest Waiver. I don’t know Dr. XX personally. I was asked to make an independent evaluation of his work because we are both experts in the same research field of OOO. My opinion is based upon the review of his research presentations and journal articles, and his review opinions on other’s work. In particular, I’ve evaluated his research as exemplified by an article in the journal of MMEE, entitled “WWW”, and I also invited him as a reviewer for xxx.

I received my Ph.D. in mechanical engineering from the University of M in yyyy. Currently I am a professor in the Department of MMMM at the University of T, and I also hold the position of Director of the VVV lab at the MMMM department. I have conducted and supervised research in areas including PP analysis and design, random vibration, and theories of uncertainty. My research has been funded by the AAA, The BBB, The CCC, and DD Co. In short, I have a broad perspective from which to judge Dr. XX’s work objectively and fairly.

I do not know Dr. XX in person, so I am able to comment on Dr. Zhou’s work from the neutral standpoint. Dr. XX’s achievements in the field of XX, particularly in the area of PP design optimization, are significant and outstanding from both theoretical and practical points of view. Below I briefly explain the significance of this research.